2012: The Road Goes On Forever


Well, here it is, my long-awaited Best of 2012 Mix. As usual, it is timed out to fit on a single CD. The link to download is here.

Here is the tracklisting…

1. Just Jack – “Rims of Doom”
2. High Contrast – “The Road Goes On Forever (One Minute to Midnight Extended Mix)”
3. Keane – “On the Road”
4. The Soundtrack of Our Lives – “When We Fall”
5. The Killers – “Runaways”
6. Adele – “Skyfall”
7. Jake Bugg – “Broken”
8. Tribes – “Corner of an English Field”
9. Susanna Hoffs – “Picture Me”
10. Steve Kazee & Cristin Milioti – “Falling Slowly (Reprise)”
11. Garfunkel & Oates – “I Would Never (Have Sex With You)”
12. Mumford & Sons – “I Will Wait”
13. Folks – “Where Does the White Go?”
14. Spector – “Celestine”
15. Adrian Crowley – “Fortune Teller Song”
16. Blur – “The Puritan”
17. Nels Andrews – “Barroom Bards”
18. Phenomenal Cat – “Postcards from the British Empire”
19. Marc Streitenfeld – “Alpha”
20. Bruce Springsteen – “Wrecking Ball”

I may do liner notes later, I do have plenty to say about most of these tracks. If there’s an overall theme it’s travel (I left the country for the first time in five years in 2012, twice) and just moving on in general. Looking forward and not back.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s